Larry J. Sabato's Crystal Ball
Export date: Sat Aug 17 17:20:34 2019 / +0000 GMT

2012 Senate

2012 Senate Ratings

Last updated Nov. 5, 2012

For an interactive map of our Senate ratings, please visit our partner's page 1.

State Incumbent Possible Primary Challengers Major Party Opposition Third party Party Rating
AZ Jon Kyl
- Rep. Jeff Flake - Ex-U.S. Surgeon General Richard Carmona - Libertarian Marc Victor Leans R
CA Dianne Feinstein
- 2010 CA-11 candidate Elizabeth Emken Safe D
CT Joe Lieberman
- Rep. Chris Murphy - 2010 Sen. Nominee Linda McMahon Leans D
DE Tom Carper
- Businessman Kevin Wade Safe D
FL Bill Nelson
- Rep. Connie Mack Likely D
HI Daniel Akaka
- Rep. Mazie Hirono - Ex-Gov. Linda Lingle Likely D
IN Richard Lugar
(Lost primary)
- Treasurer Richard Mourdock - Rep. Joe Donnelly - Libertarian Andy Horning Leans D
MA Scott Brown
- Consumer advocate Elizabeth Warren Leans D
MD Ben Cardin
- Ex-Secret Service agent Daniel Bongino - Independent Rob Sobhani Safe D
ME Olympia Snowe
- Sec. of State Charlie Summers - State Sen. Cynthia Dill - Ex-Gov. Angus King

- Libertarian Andrew Ian Dodge
Likely I/D
MI Debbie Stabenow
- Ex-Rep. Pete Hoekstra Likely D
MN Amy Klobuchar

- State Rep. Kurt Bills
Safe D
MO Claire McCaskill
- Rep. Todd Akin - Libertarian Jonathan Dine Leans D
MS Roger Wicker
- Veteran and former minister Albert N. Gore Safe R
MT Jon Tester
- Rep. Denny Rehberg - Libertarian Dan Cox Leans R
ND Kent Conrad
- Ex-AG Heidi Heitkamp - Rep. Rick Berg Leans R
NE Ben Nelson
- Ex-Sen. Bob Kerrey - State Sen. Deb Fischer Likely R
NJ Bob Menendez
- State Sen. Joe Kyrillos Likely D
NM Jeff Bingaman
- Rep. Martin Heinrich - Ex-Rep. Heather Wilson - Independent Jon Ross Barrie Likely D
NV Dean Heller
- Rep. Shelley Berkley - Independent David Lory VanderBeek Leans R
NY Kirsten Gillibrand
- Attorney Wendy Long Safe D
OH Sherrod Brown
- Treasurer Josh Mandel Leans D
PA Bob Casey
- Former coal company owner Tom Smith - Libertarian Rayburn Smith Leans D
RI Sheldon Whitehouse
- Businessman Barry Hinckley Safe D
TN Bob Corker
- Flooring installer Mark Clayton Safe R
TX Kay Bailey Hutchison
- Ex-TX Solicitor General Ted Cruz - Ex-state Rep. Paul Sadler Safe R
UT Orrin Hatch
-Ex-State Sen. Minority Leader Scott Howell Safe R
VA Jim Webb
- Ex-Gov. Tim Kaine - Ex-Sen. George Allen Leans D
VT Bernie Sanders
- Ex-MA State Rep. John MacGovern Safe I/D
WA Maria Cantwell
- State Sen. Michael Baumgartner Safe D
WI Herb Kohl
- Rep. Tammy Baldwin
- Ex-Gov. Tommy Thompson Leans D
WV Joe Manchin
- 2010 nominee John Raese Safe D
WY John Barrasso
-Albany County Commissioner Tim Chesnut Safe R

Recent Senate Analysis

Post date: 2011-01-06 10:29:31
Post date GMT: 2011-01-06 15:29:31

Export date: Sat Aug 17 17:20:34 2019 / +0000 GMT
This page was exported from Larry J. Sabato's Crystal Ball [ ]
Export of Post and Page has been powered by [ Universal Post Manager ] plugin from